Sourdough Adventures ~ Part 1

So, I ordered a California Sourdough Starter from http://www.sourdoughbreads.com last week and have been feeding it flour and water at regular intervals ever since. That got rather tedious, but I finally was able to start the dough and stick the rest in the frig! Yay! :D

I’m starting off using only white flour to see how that goes. If I can make a perfect “California Loaf” with that then I’ll add whole wheat and see what happens. Bread making is such a trial and error sort of thing for me!

It’s on the kitchen counter rising right now… and will be for the next several hours. I can’t wait to see how it turns out!

If it works, I’ll post the recipe and give a plug for the company I bought the starter from. :D

Throw your thoughts into the mix!

