Tis the Season…

…For peaches!!! :D Yay! The bad news is that I bought 40 lbs of them sight unseen and found that they were as hard as rocks. I did everything I could to get them to ripen without rotting first and froze a few quarts of them. This morning I pitted the rest of them – some still very hard, some full of worms (after all they are chemical free! :D ) – and put them in the oven to roast with a stick of butter, honey, sucanat, vanilla and a pinch of sea salt. Oh wow! They smell soooo good! They’ve been in for an hour, but I’m going to let them cook abit longer so they get nice and syrupy.
Peaches and ice cream on the menu tonight!

So, I believe a website update is due about now… Jeremy has done a fantabulous job putting Culinary Ventures together and working out all the computer stuff that makes me want to cross my eyes and go “What????”. lol I’ve added several recipes and menus so far, but it seems abit too complicated – too hard to get to. Web design is not my cup of tea, but I hope to have it smoothed out, up and running by the end of July.

If any of you have any suggestions about what you would like on a food website, please let me know. It would be immensely helpful! :D

5 thoughts on “Tis the Season…

Throw your thoughts into the mix!

